Notes about life, notes about the world, notes about me, notes about who I will be....

Blog / Entries of the MYCOMIND / 2024-08-21: Out for a Run

Bumping into some school friends!

Hello internet! It has been awhile, and to be honest I think I'm starting to loose steam with website buliding... let's hope that doesn't happen though! So on to today's story...

So, eversince my family started going to swimming class (I guess I can't be the only one to go to swimming class) me and one of my parents haven't been going on our every-other day runs. But today, I decided to change that! I went out to the local track with said parent, and two of my siblings, and then I bump into some school friends of mine!

The thing is, I suck at consistently contacting and talking to my friends, it is something I really struggle with. So this was such a nice moment of serendipity! What's even better was that one of my friends decided to join me on my run, so I ran 8 laps (2 - 3 - 3) and got to catch up with them properly! (We met before for some programs, but we didn't get to talk much!

So I guess what I relized is that: one, you must be the one to get yourself out there! To do what you want, you must actually DO IT! If I hadn't gone on that run, I wouldn't have met my friends and get laps done; Two, doing things with others is better than doing it alone (Actual family bonding and going/talking out with friends!)

Go Back